The forthcoming World Cup is set to impact the scheduling of Emmerdale in the coming weeks as the football tournament starts in Russia.

Emmerdale News: Schedule changes for Emmerdale due to World Cup
Emmerdale faces schedule changes due to the World Cup

Held from 14 June and 15 July, the World Cup will cause disruption to both ITV and BBC with TV schedules now confirmed up until Friday 22 June.

Schedules revealed today confirmed that Emmerdale will still air its usual six episodes in the week commencing Monday 18 June. However, these episodes have been merged into hour-long editions airing on Tuesday, Thursday and Friday that week.

On each of these days, Emmerdale airs for an hour at 7pm, with Coronation Street following for an hour at 8pm.

So over the next two weeks, the schedule looks like this:

Monday, June 11

7.00pm: Emmerdale

Tuesday, June 12

7.00pm: Emmerdale (Hour-long episode)

Wednesday, June 13

7.00pm: Emmerdale

Thursday, June 14

7.00pm: Emmerdale

8.00pm: Emmerdale

Friday, June 15

7.00pm: Emmerdale (Hour-long episode)

Monday, June 18

No Emmerdale tonight.

Tuesday, June 19

7.00pm: Emmerdale (Hour-long episode)

Wednesday, June 20

No Emmerdale tonight.

Thursday, June 21

7.00pm: Emmerdale (Hour-long episode)

Friday, June 22

7.00pm: Emmerdale (Hour-long episode)

More schedule changes beyond June 22 will be confirmed next week.

SHARE

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here